Lawns to Gardens – My new infotainment show on the web

March 28, 2007 at 8:56 am 4 comments

So, here it is in all its amateur glory! I don’t know what I’m doing other than turning on a camera and recording / discussing life. Episode 1 sets the stage for the show… (10 minutes long). Enjoy / criticize / whatever!

Entry filed under: Activism, Carpooling, Comedy, Economic Collapse, Energy Crash, future, Gardening, Happy News, Peak Oil, Personal Preparation, Videos.

A Friendly Reminder About Nuclear War “Yes Sir, The Ship Is Definitely Sinking”

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bob  |  March 28, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Not bad.

    Reply
  • 2. Chris  |  April 2, 2007 at 9:27 am

    The show is awesome, keep going with it. Looking forward to learning how to start my own garden.

    Reply
  • 3. Kickaha  |  April 2, 2007 at 11:11 am

    Dude,

    I can’t believe somebody knows less about gardening than I do! I forsee one very exhausted young man by the end of the season. Still I think you’re on the right track.

    This year, I’m trying the “Square Foot Gardening” method (http://www.squarefootgardening.com/). So far, it’s been much easier than traditional gardening adapted from farms that required room for large draft animals and later large machines.

    I look forward to the next edition. Good Luck!

    P.S. If the grubs in your compost are the little white kind that curl up in a “C” shape, that’s not what you want. They will eat the roots of your plants.

    Reply
  • 4. peakoilboy  |  April 2, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Uh oh. Thems the grubs alright.

    I also have a rat that has hung up a “Home Sweet Home” banner in my compost bin, and I can’t poison the thing.

    Yes, the “Nintendo generation” will have lots to learn and we will be humbled by reality sooner than anyone knows.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Lawns to Gardens / Bright Neighbor events

March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031